Timothy Garton Ash wins the Charlemagne Prize 2017

Timothy Garton Ash, Professor of European Studies at Oxford University and a member of IWM’s Board of Trustees, was awarded the prestigious Charlemagne Prize on May 25, 2017. Pope Francis was last year’s winner of the prize, awarded annually to those who have contributed most to the ideals of post-war Europe. The organizers described Garton Ash as “an extraordinary British academic, who has commented on and accompanied the journey of the European Union with passion and precision, providing the community with thoughtful depth”.

Video: Karlspreis 2017 – Verleihung des Internationalen Karlspreises 2017
25.05.2017 | WDR