Author Archives: PetyaR

Alexander Herzen Fellowships

This program is open to doctoral and post-doctoral researchers in the humanities or social sciences from several districts of the Russian Federation.
Read more

Bronisław Geremek Fellowships

To commemorate the Polish scholar, intellectual and politician Bronisław Geremek the IWM awards fellowships to Polish researchers studying Polish national heritage in the context of the European tradition.
Read more

CEU Fellowships

The Central European University (CEU) in Budapest and the IWM are jointly awarding fellowships to young researchers in the humanities and social sciences who are enrolled in a doctoral program at the CEU.
Read more

Józef Tischner Fellowships
for Polish and Polish-American Scholars

In memoriam Józef Tischner, founding President of the IWM, fellowships are awarded to junior researchers from Poland and young Polish-American scholars.
Deadline: August 15, 2018
Read more

Junior Fellowship for Scholars from Ukraine

This program supports research on the intellectual, cultural, social and political legacies of Europe in the history of Ukraine. Doctoral and post-doctoral researchers from Ukraine are eligible to apply.
Read more

Milena Jesenská Fellowships for Journalists

This program offers experienced journalists time off from their professional duties in order to pursue in-depth research on a topic of their choice, which addresses issues of European relevance.
Read more

Paul Celan Fellowships for Translators

The Paul Celan Fellowships support East-West, West-East and East-East translations of canonical texts as well as contemporary key works in the humanities, social sciences and cultural studies.
Read more

Alex J. Kay

Alex J. Kay holds a PhD in History from the Humboldt University Berlin.  

Harald Welzer

Harald Welzer ist Forschungsprofessor für Sozialpsychologie an der Universität Witten/Herdecke und Direktor des Center for Interdisciplinary Memory Research am Kulturwissenschaftlichen Instituts Essen.  

David G. Victor

David G. Victor is a Professor at the School of International Relations and Pacific Studies at the University of California, San Diego, where he directs the Laboratory on International Law and Regulation.